Certified Security Analyst
course learning objectives
CSA | Certified Security Analyst

ECSA is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing program that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems, and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

This program takes the tools and techniques covered in C|EH to next level by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

Key Outcomes
  • Introduction to security analysis and penetration testing methodologies
  • In-depth vulnerability analysis, network penetration testing from external and internal evading firewalls and ids
  • Learn to own web applications and databases, and take over cloud services
  • Analyze security of mobile devices and wireless networks
  • Present findings in a structured actionable report
Exam Information
  • Credit Towards Certification: ECSA v10
  • Number of Questions: 150
  • Passing Score: 70%
  • Test Duration: 4 Hours

  • Penetration Testing Essential Concepts (Student Introduction)
  • Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies
  • Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology
  • Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology
  • Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal
  • Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices
  • Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Report Writing and Post Testing Actions