Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA)

Certified Information Security Manager (CISA) Training

Contact to get certified as an Information Security Auditor.


CISA Exam is offered twice a year IN June & December
Our instructor led course is geared to prepare you for and pass the CISA Exam in your first attempt
Apart from the pain of failing we would like to save you the trouble of paying the Exam fee again which can be a substantial amount

What Are the requirements to become a CISA certified professional?

To become a CISA certified professional, you need to meet the following requirements:

  1. Pass the CISA examination
  2. Submit an Application for CISA Certification
  3. Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  4. Maintain Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Credits
  5. Comply with the Information Systems Auditing Standards

In Addition to Passing the CISA Certification Exam you need

A minimum of 5 years of verified professional experience in auditing, control or working within IT security Domain
The experience Must have been gained within the 10-year period preceding the date of application, or within five years of passing the examination

Substitutions and waivers of such experience, to a maximum of 3 years, may be obtained as follows:

  • A maximum of 1 year of information systems experience OR 1 year of non-IS auditing experience can be substituted for 1 year of experience.
  • 60 to 120 completed university semester credit hours (the equivalent of an 2-year or 4-year degree) not limited by the 10-year preceding restriction, can be substituted for 1 or 2 years, respectively, of experience.
  • A bachelor's or master's degree from a university that enforces the ISACA-sponsored Model Curricula can be substituted for 1 year of experience. To view a list of these schools, please visit www.isaca.org/modeluniversities. This option cannot be used if 3 years of experience substitution and educational waiver have already been claimed.
  • A master's degree in information security or information technology from an accredited university can be substituted for 1 year of experience.

Additional information is available at ISACA’s CISA page

Certified Information Systems Auditor(CISA®) Domains

The below job practice is organized by domains that will be tested for the first time on the June 2016 CISA exam. Starting in June 2016, the CISA exam will contain 150 questions testing the new job practice.

CISA Certification Job Practice Areas by Domain

Cisa Job Practise Domains

  • Domain 00 - Course Introduction
  • Domain 01 - Process of Auditing Information Systems
  • Domain 02 - Governance and Management of IT
  • Domain 03 - Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation
  • Domain 04 - Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management
  • Domain 05 - Protection of Information Assets

Contact for further details on preparing for getting certified in Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA)

© 2019 - Thanks for Visiting FerroTechnics Inc.    Privacy Policy